The Executive Committee supports the objectives and decision-making process of the General Assembly by ensuring operational, financial, managerial effectiveness and accountability through the implementation of RESP’s work programme in line with the overall direction and priorities determined by the General Assembly.

The Executive Committee also monitors and analyses changes in RESP global operating environment that may impact RESP work programme.

Current members of the Executive Committee are:

Mr Sean Ansett    United States of America

Ms Sylvie Bénard    France

Mr Jo Dawson    United Kingdom

Mr Hans-Peter Egler    Switzerland

Mr Terence Hay-Edie    United States of America

Mr Michael Kuhndt    Germany

Mr Michel Mane    France

Ms Synnøve Rubach    Norway